Home > Comic Books, Cool Links > I’m Back! With Pooh!

I’m Back! With Pooh!

October 5, 2012

Sorry for the ridiculous delay since the last post – it’s been a crazy couple of weeks, leading to a big event tomorrow. I do a lot of video work for the Conway CAA, which helps abused and neglected kids. My wife’s in charge of their outreach, and their big yearly fundraiser is tomorrow night. Between that and school, it’s been a long two weeks.

But I came across this today and wanted to share… there was a Winnie the Pooh newspaper strip that ran through the 80′s, and a couple of them made me laugh out loud.

I found these through a comic blog I read at least every Friday, when they cover three comic book urban legends. They were discussing how different these depictions of Pooh and the gang were from other sources, including the original books. They’re kinda jerks to each other in the service of a laugh, but they’re pretty fun. Here’s the link – scroll down past the lousy X-men stuff, with the lousy Rob Liefield art, and there are more examples.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

