Home > Cool Links > Lack of Focus

Lack of Focus

October 21, 2011

Just found an article that I should have been led to by Chris Churchill and his blog, but missed. Normal cameras basically record the sum of all the light hitting it, so whatever the lens makes in focus is in focus, and everything else falls out of focus. This camera records the info from EVERY BEAM OF LIGHT hitting it, so you can focus after the fact.

And depending on how much of an Apple junkie you are, the software to decode the photo is in Flash, so from my opinion it’s great. Your ipad mileage may vary. :)

Make sure to check out the photo at the top of the page. You can click on it to re-focus it.

Here’s the link.

How long until I get to do this at 24fps? I want my editor to be able to fix my focus pull timings! Do it now!

Categories: Cool Links
