Home > 10 Great Seconds, Movies > 10 Great Seconds – Rollin’ with my Homies

10 Great Seconds – Rollin’ with my Homies

November 10, 2011

Just saw Bellflower, written by, directed by, and starring Evan Glodell. It opened at Sundance, and it rocks! It’s getting released next week on DVD and Blu-Ray, and it’s pretty awesome, as is Evan Glodell himself. He spent the day with our students at UCA and they got so much out of him.

I was hoping I had ready to go some 10 second clip that might play well with Bellflower in mind, but I don’t. So instead, here’s Clueless, a movie that’s so much better than it has a right to be.

I had such a crush on Brittany Murphy (yes, that Brittany Murphy) in this movie. This is pre-starvation and bleaching, when she was really cute. Her character had basically one dance with a guy that she wasn’t that into, but everyone else thought was perfect for her, so she feels like she should love him. Then he left her, stomping on her heart, and this is “their song.”

Did I mention that this movie is so much better than it had a right to be?

