Home > JoeRants, Television > Joe’s Brushes with Fame, pt 1

Joe’s Brushes with Fame, pt 1

December 20, 2011

I thought it might be fun to recount some of my lame brushes with fame. I promise they get better than this first one.

So I was at Grauman’s Chinese Theatre in Hollywood, helping a friend with a filmmaking workshop. We were taking the kids to see AI, and as we were waiting on the rest of our group so we could leave, I was developing a serious crush on the Supergirl taking pictures and signing autographs outside the theatre.

Then suddenly, I turn and see a guy I recognize. That happens all the time because I’m lousy with recognizing faces, so I usually just smile and nod and let it go, because I may or may not actually know them, but I’m covered either way. Not too commital, but not too aloof. :)

So the guy smiles and nods at me, and then a moment later, I realize that it’s Matthew Perry (from Friends), and he definitely doesn’t know me. Which then made me think how funny it was that he nodded at me, because, as I astutely computed, the TV doesn’t both ways.

Trust me, this is better than the Arsenio Hall and his entourage almost ran me over, or the Nia Peeples didn’t come to my party stories.

 

