Home > JoeRants > Occupy Success!

Occupy Success!

January 1, 2012

Wow –  I’m so excited about how many people showed up for our Occupy Times Square event last night. And you all remembered to wear your silly hats! I think we’re really going to see some changes in this country after that showing.

I’m arguing whether or not to make the “Dick Clark was speechless” joke. I guess I’m going for it.

Next up – Feb 14th – everyone shows up in couples at restaurants. All the restaurants that are a part of the movement should put their lights low that night.

  1. January 1, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    Great to hear that your Occupy Times Square Event was a success. I think your event involving couples on Feb. 14th is a fantastic idea too and am sure that will also be successful. Keep coming up with these great ideas, Joe!

  2. January 2, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    Dare I say – they’ve been looking for a leader for this movement. I’m thinking about throwing my hat in the running. Does anyone know when the elections are?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
