Home > Cool Links > The Beatles Singing

The Beatles Singing

June 17, 2012

I’ve taught Emma (my two-year-old) that whenever I ask “who’s singing?” to answer “The Beatles Singing!” So if I only ask the question when they’re on the radio- she’s a GENIUS! She can also name all four Beatles and takes a particular joy in saying Ringo’s name (which might mimic my own joy at the same).

That might lead you to think that I’m a big fan of the Beatles, and you’d be correct. So here’s a link to a webcam permanently pointed at the Abbey Road crossing from the album cover. It’s raining in London right now, and almost dark, so there’s no one there, but when I first looked at it, it took about 5 seconds for cars to pass before 4 people went out and took a picture. Followed by about 7 sets more. It’s actually a pretty busy street., even without a bunch of people stopping traffic, getting honked at, and generally causing problems.

Which, I imagine, would make John, Paul, George, and RIIIINGO smile.  28IF.

 

  1. June 18, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    The link didn’t work for me, but your post is serendipitous all the same. Earlier today I stumbled across a video of Paul’s “Little Willow” and just about lost it for the rest of the morning. Good post.

    • June 22, 2012 at 4:46 pm

      Thanks! I don’t know why the link wouldn’t work – it does on all my systems. You must be one of the Internet Explorer types… :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
