Home > Joe's Movies! > The Filmmaking Gods Smiled Upon Us

The Filmmaking Gods Smiled Upon Us

July 11, 2012

Filming today was pretty awesome – the rain didn’t come down on our exterior shoot (as was predicted), and it was the coolest morning we’ve had since March. This on the day our actors needed to dress like it was February and go jogging. Excellent on both counts.

Then our electric golf cart that wasn’t working yesterday but worked today, ran out of juice just as we got back to the parking lot at the end of the day. It’s like it knew that it had done it’s job and quietly died.

And have I mentioned how GREAT my cast is? They keep surprising me with great moments. Today, amongst a hundred other great things, my lead actor Chris gave a look to Kenn, playing his father-in-law, that was so different than I had envisioned, and so amazingly funny. I keep having to stop myself from laughing in the middle of takes. I LOVE that!

And finally, I’m going to be able to get a nap. 5am call time came REALLY early this morning.

 

