Home > Joe's Movies! > Happy Thanksgiving – here’s a movie!

Happy Thanksgiving – here’s a movie!

November 20, 2012

“The Midterm, Incident” has been nominated for a Best of Arkansas Shorts! Seems like as good a time as any to put it up online.

This film was a nice lesson for me – it didn’t get accepted into a couple of festivals that I thought it should be a shoe-in for, and I almost stopped sending it out. I had only made it as an editing exercise for my students, so it was serving it’s purpose.

Then I remembered the awesome score that Paul Dickinson had written, performed by the UCA Jazz Band, and I really wanted to get some recognition, so I started submitting it again. After those first couple of denials, I had about an 75% acceptance rate! With festivals, 20% acceptance is generally really good! If at first you don’t succeed…

Here’s the film – enjoy!

 

