Home > Joe's Movies! > We Have a DATE!

We Have a DATE!

March 4, 2013

Toilet LogoSet your calendars now: The local premiere of Sympathy Pains has a date– we’ll be screening:

  • 7:30pm on Monday, Sept 23, 2013
  • Reynolds Performance Hall
  • on the UCA Campus

We’re planning to have movie props and memorabilia, red carpet arrivals, cameras and interviews, and, of course, the premiere of the film. And a healthy amount of drinking afterward. It’ll be a lot of work to get there, but I’m really looking forward!

I realized this weekend how long it’d been since I’d done an update about the film – things have been moving along great. My audio team has been doing really good work getting things prepped, and Paul, the composer has been writing some beautiful music. We meet every week and he’s been blowing me away! The visual effects crew, led by Scott Meador has been working away, and I should be able to see things from them soon.

The only step that’s behind schedule is my work on the dialogue mix. My Sound Designer/Mixer Jason Miller and I split that work up and I need to get on the stick. I love and hate when I’m the one who’s holding us back. :)

We’re looking ahead to ADR in a few weeks (which I also need to get prepped!), and then we’ll start the audio pre-mixing.

We’ll be recording the score in late April, just in time for the final mix in early May. Hopefully, we’ll finish the mix just in time for my second baby girl to be born on May 11th.

It’s been a busy couple of months, and will continue to be busy until it gets even busier with a new addition to the family!

