Home > Joe's Movies! > Starring: Rachel Miller

Starring: Rachel Miller

November 14, 2013

Here’s a film that got shot a LONG time ago (10 years ago?) and only finished about 3 years ago, and ready to be seen now. It’s a hybrid Documentary / Musical, and is the story of Rachel Miller, a really good friend of mine who had an accident.

Rachel fell three stories onto a concrete stage while performing, and through a miracle of nature and determination, she taught herself to walk again. Though most days you can’t tell, she’s still classified as a paraplegic.

The documentary is a behind-the-scenes look at the making an original film musical written for Rachel (by me and the much-more-talented-than-me Darin Presley, who also wrote this song), and it’s combined with the musical itself. The documentary is pretty interesting (if I do say so myself) as filming takes its toll on Rachel’s health, which I didn’t know until I saw the documentary footage, but if you just want to see the musical, it starts at 14:30.

I’ll be blogging about the making of the different musical sections, and the challenges each presented for the next while here on the blog, so for my couple of regular readers, you may want to watch so you know what I’m talking about.

Here it is!

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 15, 2013 at 3:32 pm
  2. November 19, 2013 at 11:03 am
  3. December 4, 2013 at 3:07 pm
  4. December 10, 2013 at 11:09 am
Comments are closed.
