Home > Joe's Movies! > Sympathy Pains Update – a cool award!

Sympathy Pains Update – a cool award!

April 29, 2014

Tupelo Award

I haven’t given a Sympathy Pains movie update for a while, but we just won 3rd place at the Tupelo Film Festival last weekend, with a cool trophy and everything! :)

I drove down to Tupelo on Saturday to attend and had a great Q&A with the audience. A good time all around! During some downtime, I also outlined a short film that I may try to produce this summer with Molly (my soon-to-be one-year-old).

We’re also an official entry in the Little Rock Film Festival – they haven’t announced the schedule yet, but that should be coming any day now, seeing as the festival starts in about two weeks…! Latest news is that the schedule will be up by May 1. I’ll keep everyone updated.

Our second run of festival submissions will start this week, so I’m sure we’ll have more to share in the next month or two, but so far, so good!

